FAQ

Frequently asked questions

How do I use the screenshare extension?


Once you have entered a meeting room as a speaker, you will need to click on the icon "show desktop" that appears in the toolbar on the left hand side. Please remember that you will need to install the required plugin/extension before you are able to share your screen. If you do not have it installed a pop up will appear with instructions on how to do this. Once the Screen Share plugin has been successfully installed, you will be able to choose 3 options, Your Entire Screen / Application Window / Browser Tab. The “Your Entire Screen” option allows you to share everything that is showing on your desktop. The “Application Window” option allows you to select a specific program and only share that selection with your audience.The “Browser Tab” option (the name will vary depending on the browser used, in this case we used Chrome that is why it is called Chrome tab in the image) will allow you to select only one tab from the ones you have open in your browser to share with your audience. Once you have clicked on "Share" a green dot will appear by the "Show desktop" icon . This will allow you to know when your screen is been shared with your audience. When you are ready to stop sharing your screen click on "Stop sharing", or you can hide it and click the "Show desktop" icon when you are done with your screenshare. You will know that have stopped sharing your screen when the green dot disappears.




How to create folders in the media library


A great way to sort out and organise your files is to use folders on the media library. Once inside your session, click on the media library icon Press the ... icon that appear on the right hand side and then choose new folder. A pop up will appear and you will be able to name your folders. Once your folder is created you will be able to move it, rename it or delete it clicking on the ... icon that appears on the right. To move files to the folder of your choice click on the ... icon that appears on the right of each file and choose the option Move to, then choose your folder.




Recording Sessions


When in a session you will have the option to record it. To start recording your session, please click on the that appears on the bottom left hand side. After you click on the icon a this message will pop up Once the recording started this message will appear and the color of the icon will change to red and a REC icon will appear on the top. To stop the recording just click on the icon. These messages will appear to confirm that the recording has stopped. Your recordings will be saved automatically in your Account center in .mp4 format. To access your recording just go to your Account center and click on Recording icon on the left hand side of the menu. You will be able to access your recordings by clicking on each one of them. You are also able to download, edit and delete them.




What ports do I need to make available to make best use of the HTML5 platform?


Ports TCP 80, UDP 1024-65k should be made available to our media server for best possible experience. – FAQ –

What happens if you don't open access to the Media Server?

If connection to the Media Server fails, the system will fall back to using the TCP protocol and relaying the connection via the TURN server. This will result in delays caused by the addtional relay and overall connection degradation due to use of TCP over UDP. What happens if you only open a few ports to the Media Server?

We require four ports per user for UDP streaming. Ports cannot be shared by users, and ports are assigned in a random fashion from any available server port in the range of 1024-65k. If the ports the service attempts to connect to are not available on the client then the system will fall back to relaying via TCP over the signalling server. So, if you happen to be extremely lucky, and all four ports you are assigned happen to fall into the IP range you opened then you will connect via UDP. This is not recommended.




How do I delete past sessions from your schedule?


Login into your OnSync account and click "Schedule".

Here you will get all your sessions which were created with your admin account.
In this section you will get options to sort the session list as per your convenience i.e. "Current", "History", "By anyone", "By me" and "By others".
Once you have sorted this list, you can view all your previous sessions here.

You need to check the boxes in front of the sessions, so that the session gets selected.
Now, click on the "Actions" dropdown box above the check boxes, you will get two options 'Edit' and 'Delete'.
As you want to delete the session, click on 'Delete', it will delete the selected session from your account.

To delete only a particular session, place the cursor on the specific session.
You will see a small 'x' icon besides the "pencil icon", please click on it to delete the session.
You will be prompted to confirm the deletion.




Is it possible to send a meeting invitation to a whole group?


You can create groups of people in your Address Book section of the Account Center.
If you do this, you can later add that group to a meeting by opening the "Address Book" on the Invite Participants screen.

When you are creating any new meeting from the "Schedule" section, you will get an option "Invite participants".
Check this box to make the field to add participants appear.
Click onto the user icon in the email field, it will give you list of all your participants that you have added in your address book. You will see this list in alphabetical order.

In this section you will get options to sort the participants list as per your convenience i.e "All", "Company", "By group" and "By list".
Here you have to sort this list "By group" so that you can view all your participants sorted in your various groups.
You need to check the box infront of the name of the group, so that the whole group can be selected and invited to the session.